NW Fly Tyer and Fly Fishing Expo


The Oregon Council of International Federation of Fly Fisher’s each year honors the recipient of the Oregon Tyer of the Year, which is the Stan Walters Memorial Fly Tyer of Year Award,by mounting flies they have tied for display in a plate for sale as a fund raiser.

This year it includes the four members which have received the Buszek Award which is the highest tying excellence award issued by the International Federation of Fly Fisher.

Thanks to Keith Burkhart, Jim Ferguson, and Greg Pitts for donating flies from their personal collections so there are flies for all past members. There is only one fly missing from Robert Borden.

Thanks to Keith Burkhart, Jim Schollmeyer, Jim Ferguson for pictures of the four Buszek award winners.

The following chart show all the recipients and years in which they received their awards.

The design, framing and mounting was done by Jim Fisher, Jefferson, Oregon.